Presented by

Riverkeeper Gala: Deconstructed

What does a gala deconstructed look like?

What do you do when you’re planning the biggest and best party in town, but you can no longer invite all your guests to come together by the riverside for a beautiful evening with live music, delicious food, and inspiring words from incredible people who share your love and passion for the river?


Simple: you deconstruct it and bring the party to them!

That’s exactly what we did in 2020 with the Gala: Deconstructed, presented by Insurance Bureau of Canada.


The Best Auction in Town!

Our wildly popular Riverkeeper Gala Auction always features unique and exclusive items. Last year we introduced mobile bidding, with an impressive array of high end items from experience packages, to gorgeous artwork, and one-of-a-kind items.

All proceeds from our auction go towards keeping our river swimmable, drinkable, and fishable for everyone.


Our 2020 Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor

IBC Bilingual logo_Stacked.png

River Pick Me Up Sponsor


Wave Maker Sponsor


Gold Sponsors

Fogo Clay Studio Logo.png

Silver Sponsors

EH New Logo.jpg
Taggart Parkes-white.png

Bronze Sponsors

Ashbury_horz_no_motto_Pantone_201 (1).pn
2018 Logo.png

Special Thanks

Gala 2019 - Silent Auction - ExecHealth
Gala 2019 - Silent Auction - Jerome Phot
Gala 2019 - Sponsor Logo - Special Thx -

The Gala Committee

Adam Auer

Patricia Barr

Diane Drouin

Geoff Green

Claude Hamelin

Chloe Hillier

Courtney Kehoe

Elizabeth Logue

JP Longboat

Fiona McKean

Patrick Nadeau

Jean Perras

Katie Shafley

Chris Sheppard

Evan Solomon

Craig Stewart

Manuela Teixeira

Lara Van Loon

Sheila Whyte

© 2020 Ottawa Riverkeeper | Garde-rivière des Outaouais

Video by: Craig McCallion

Photos by: Martin Lipman, Paul Couvrette

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Grey Flickr Icon
  • Instagram